Wednesday, December 10, 2008

Card of the Week December 10

This week's card is Nimmei!

Courage: 75
Power: 45
Wisdom: 35
Speed: 50
Energy: 50

I know there is a whole new set of potential Cards of the Week, but you just can't say no to a good bug :P. Nimmei is a huge win for the danian fans out there. If played right, your Nimmei can have more than 100 energy and his stats can be put through the roof!

I have only played against a Nimmei based deck a few times where the player maxes out on infected creatures and mandiblores, and I can tell you that Nimmei is one tough creature! I think that a Nimmei deck built right can be just as competitive as a Bladez deck or Invisibility Strike deck.

Nimmei's high energy and high stats makes him strong against regular decks, but also against the M'arrillian drain decks which have been popping up lately. So he is definately a card any danian player should think about putting in!

16 comments:

Anonymous said...

I am currently developing a deck around danians and nimmei with mandiblor crown will be awsome
it gives you extra energy and +5 in every stat

Anonymous said...

I just bought a pack today and got him

EarthWater

Anonymous said...

Nimmei is very much the Gronmor of the Danian tribe, though not as directly strong as Gronmor, Nimmei has a strategic power than when used right Nimmei could be more powerful than even Blazvatan

Anonymous said...

I've beat Blazvatan with Nimmei, it was pretty close though. Speaking of winning, I even beat you the one time I battled you Occasus. :p

He's good, but usually, it's hard to get him too strong, and he'll feel weak after the Illexia isn't bugged anymore (although I try to use up counters when I remember). He usually gets a good 60 or so bonus to all his stats.

BigPanda said...

I've been able to add 90 to stats and energy with my nimmei. I've beaten several good decks but ow decks give me trouble. If you have an extra nimmei or cadence clash pm me.

Anonymous said...

I'm guessing you added 90 by using the bug with Illexia... If you infect all of your opponents creatures then that would be a bonus 30. If you have 4 Mandiblors and two of the Queen's counters then you would have a total of 60 bonus stats. It won't get much higher then that... unless you want to elaborate.

Occasus said...

Actually, if you infect a mandiblor you control, it is counted twice. I don't know if that is how it works i n the online game, but that is how it should work.

BigPanda said...

Actually I don't use the queen bug and I'm sad that someone would assume I do. I use tabaal's brainwashed and regular abilities to infect all the opposing creatures, the queen, nimmei, and Khrillitan. I use a tailsman on khrillitan and a tabaal to bring back a mandiblor again. So in other words I keep bringing back mandiblors and allow them to get killed to give the queen more counters. I use any extra that the queen gains from bugs. Khrillitan's ability adds to the count as well. So no I don't cheat, I just us e a very intricate strategy.

Anonymous said...

Intricate as it may be, it is innefective. Relying on a single creature is not a sound strategy and regardless of the other creatures you have, you team takes up too much space you seem to have 2 Tabaals, Krhitlaan, Queen and Nimmei, leaving you room for one more Mandiblor. You will also likely use most of the counters for Infection and it will leave with something like 3 free counters. I know I'm assuming a lot but I think I've grasped your basic concept.

And by the way, Occasus, I do not think that Infected Mandiblors you control count twice, it just wouldn't make sense. Although, in the rules it does say that it's the Parasite that's considered the Mandiblor and not the infected creature itself.

f14th said...

Yeah I have seen Bigpanda use nieemi a lot in his danian deck he can get his energy up to 130 Energy!! and his stats unbeatable!!
With the Illexia the Daian Queen he is unstopable... with his stats or Elements

BigPanda said...

You are right having one big hitter even with 130 or 140 stats and energy is not smart. Currently tabaal works incorrectly though. He can't sacrifice himself with his brainwashed ability. If he could I could take out the extra mandiblor (kolmo assm.) and insert another nimmei and I'd be set. I said in my earlier comment that overworld decks gave me trouble. That is because of psionic serenade/ nourishing nocturune combo. With two nimmeis that will be rendered ineffective because if they take out one nimmei with that combo another will be waiting. Sadly though since tabaal is bugged I can't do that. Forcing me into my "ineffective" strategy. It is actually quite effective though against most decks. If you would like to discuss my deck and strategy more please pm me so we can be respectful to Occasus and not crowd his comments with a debate on strategy.

Occasus said...

Don't worry about it, discussion is good! If things get out of hand I will take action, but this is fine :).

Anonymous said...

Heh, alright, I'll consider. Although I'm trying to remain inconspicuous when I post here... Just one last thing though, you really think having two Nimmeis is effective, if so why.

BigPanda said...

No far from it. Having two nimmeis is much more effective than having one but due to the tabaal bug Using two nimmeis would be useless for me. I'd have to take out khrillitan which actually wouldn't be that bad. Either way I don't have a second nimmei to put in.:p If anyone has one to trade I'd love to trade with them. All they have to do is pm.

Anonymous said...

If you need Nimmeis why don't you just get a couple of Danian decks so that you can get some with the stats you're looking for.

BigPanda said...

I don't buy many cards. In fact I've only bought 7 packs and 1 starter deck. 6 were dop and 1 was zoth. I don't really want to spend much money on the game. I try to win cards and trade well.:p Stats on nimmei don't matter much to me. They get over 100 anyway lol.